They like me they really like me, lol sorry not conceited I love that line.

http://nailartforfunn.wordpress.com nominated me for the sunshine award. I’m really honored as I don’t think I’m good at all and I mostly get inspiration from all the other blogs that I follow so thank you so much.

About Sunshine award:

The Sunshine Award is an award given by bloggers to other bloggers. The recipients of the Sunshine Award are: “Bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere.” The way the award works is this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to them. Answer questions about yourself. Select 10 of your favorite bloggers, link their blogs to your post and let them know they have been awarded the Sunshine Award!

The award is given and passed on to “bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”

With the recognition of the Sunshine Award comes a list of rules:

  1. Acknowledge the person who gave this award in a blog post.
  2. Do the Q&A below.
  3. Pass on the award to some of your favorite, deserving and inspiring bloggers, inform them and link to their blogs.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Acknowledgement

I first discovered http://nailartforfunn.wordpress.com while I was looking on google  for stamping ideas. I just bought the stamps and was getting very frustrated with them, I saw her Nail stamp Tutorial and it helped me be more comfortable with stamping. After that all I noticed her other designs and fell in love her other designs were pretty cool and edgy.

Q&A

1.  Where do you see yourself 5 years from now?

Hopefully still alive….sorry was not the kind of girl that dream of weddings.

2.Who was your favorite celebrity as a child?

I would have to say Andrew Keegan

3. What is your favorite food?

I have to say its steak and potatoes. ( mashed, fried, you make it i will eat it)

4. If you were invisible where would you go?

Honest answer I would probably stalk someone I like. 🙂

5.What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?

A friend of one of my exes bought me a winter coat for x-mas. I know it was just a coat but I was not expecting it and it brought me to tears.

6. If you were on a island, who would you want to be with? Why?

Someone cute. Why not I have to keep myself entertained 😉

7.What was you favorite sitcom growing up?

The Facts of life

8.How many bottles of nail polish do you have? How many is too many?

Seventy-Eight bottles of polish. I promised the boyfriend I would stop at 100 but I highly doubt that is going to happen.

9.What Celebrity crush have you had?

Brad Pitt, Colin Ferrell, Johnny Depp, John Cena, trust me there is not enough room for my list

10.Where do you live and why do you like it there?

I live in Pennsylvania, I like it here due to my family’s here and I dont know any better 🙂

Pass the award onto someone else- these are people If I get stuck on a idea I check their site for help:

http://www.nail-art-101.com

http://www.rebeccalikesnails.com

thedailyvarnish.com

workplaypolish.com

maesbeauty.wordpress.com

polishalcoholic.wordpress.com

nailartforfunn.wordpress.com

mommylovesnailpolish.wordpress.com

And for those blogs …I should also point out there is no obligation to continue this award. If this is not your thing, don’t worry.  

One response »

  1. Pingback: And the Blogger award goes to….. | Nails done by a Blimbo

Leave a Reply

