April 30 day nail art challenge Day 12: Fishtail Braid

I have never done this kind of design before and I was a little hesitant, but I saw some great YouTube Videos and read a great tutorial by rejoicenailart.

fishtail braid

It did not turn out to bad I will have to try it again when I have a little more patients. Not sure if you are supposed to wait for the colors to dry before you do the next braid, but I will try that next.

april 30 day nail art challenge day 12 fishtail braidSorry again for lack of clean up. I just go home from the bar and did it before I went to bed.

Ruby Kisses Teal Envy, tropical blend, and tropical green

 

2 responses »

  1. I find letting each color dry before adding the next part of the braid works well. I really like the bright polishes you used!

Leave a Reply

