OMD 31 day nail art challenge day 25- Inspired by a movie

It was a close tie between doing Aladdin or Pocahontas. Princess Jasmine was my favorite Disney princess and Pocahontas was just great as she was not a traditional Princess.  As a kid I love Pocahontas for the songs and John Smith wasn’t bad to look at (don’t judge me on my cartoon crushes). As an adult and watching it again with my kid I liked the end the best.While she is standing with father, her face as she realizes she is letting the man she loves go and starts to run, I cried. If you experienced a heartbreak you might understand what I mean, or think I’m a emotional loser.

I did my nails to resemble the leaves that blow past her to help John Smith’s sails blow. I thought Revlon’s Girl had the colors I needed, pink,gold, and purple.

omd 31 day nail art 31 day 25

 

O.P.I. i think in pink

Revlon girly

Leave a Reply

