OMD 31 day nail art challage Day 30 Favorite Comic book or character

When I first read about this challenge I was way excited to see the comic book day come up. I am such a huge comic dork,. What I have read a nd am reading now is-

  • X-Men
  • Sin City
  • Walking Dead
  • Batman
  • Fables
  • Fairest

I was so hard to choose which one I wanted to do on my nails. I finally decided on Fairest. Fairest is a spin off comic from Fables. The back story on Fables is that they are various fairy tail characters that we know an love( snow white, big bad wolf, Cinderella, little bo peep…etc) who have been forced out of their lands and run to new york to live and hide around the Mundies (Humans). Fairest is just some added stories of the ladies of fables Snow White, Rapunzel, Sleeping Beauty.

Don’t get it twisted theses are not our normal fairy tale, more like the brothers Grimm version. Prince Charming and Snow White are now white divorced due to his infidelity.  Cinderella is a spy. Pinocchio is a bitter little boy as he is stuck in a little kids body and can’t get laid. You should check it out.

My nails a homage to the lady of fables. The colors are lighter than the dark comic and more Disney Princess is but you can see what I was trying to do.

omd 31 day nail art challenge day 30 inspired by comic

Thumb (all 4 girls) Wet n Wild blazed

Pointer( Cinderella ) Santee sky blue

Middle (Belle)- Zoya pippa

Ring( Ariel)- Wet n Wild lavender pearlescent

Pinky(Snow White)-Kiss Striper blue 1

Ruby Kissesmademoiselle

red,clear,gold,green gems

Leave a Reply

