August 19th-25th challenge- Sand

So I finally did it and bough acrylic paint and  and boy was I happy. It was so easy to work with. I bough a cheap 14 color pack at Micheal’s craft store, but from what I hear online it was the right kind as it kind of had a water consistency. I heard if the paint is more solid it was not good to work with.

I wanna apologize in advance for my pictures. I did not clean my sponge when I was doing the gradient hence the bumps which are pieces of sponge that I could not get off. Also you can see cat hair that escaped my notice after I put on a top coat.

This idea is not my own and I got it from Nail Pro Magazine.  If you can’t see the image it is supposed to be waves washing up on a beach at sunset. ( whew long description).

link up idesa sand

link up with flash

with flash

 

Ruby Kisses French white

Santeesky blue

Ruby Kisses tropical blend

Klean Color dessert

Acrylic paint in blue, white, and yellow

sponge

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

