Blog you Heart Out Award

blog your heart outSorry I did not use the original image  that was sent to me, but if you like to stick to the original here it is.

blog your heart out 1

Yay, it seems like award season is in the air. I got another nominations which I will make a second post for.  I was nominated by Colorful Cupcake Cat for the Blog Your Heart Out Award. I found Colorful Cupcake Cat when she participated in the July 31 day nail art challenge. Day 31 was recreate your favorite and I decide to go with the Day 20- 3D nails. I loved it was shinny and I had not used my Fimo canes in a while. Here is cupcake cats’s and here is my replica.

The rules of this award is to answer 5 questions and nominate 5 bloggers with less than 100 followers. This is to help new bloggers to get more followers.

8-16-2013 7-09-50 PM

8-16-2013 7-09-50 PM

One of my co-workers encouraged me to start blogging. I was changing my nails a lot ( not as much as now) and she noticed and said I should start a blog. I was not born under a rock, but I never really understood what blogging was I thought it was more like a online diary not a post pics and very social community thing. I still have things to learn, but I’m getting there.

8-16-2013 7-09-50 PM

Once I kinda got the flow of blogging I knew I wanted to do one on my nail art I was still a beginner, but I wanted somewhere to put it so someone could see it and appreciate it. I also had to do one on books which you can check out here.  I have logged all of the books that I own and attempting to read. Books were my first love and it will never die. I still want to make another blog but just not sure what I want it to be about. I tried personal, but it got a little too real so I’m still figuring it out.

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

This is hard, I feel like I am a open book and what ever you want to know I probably already told you and if you don’t know you can ask.  Blogger world I can not do hair, This curse was passed down to me from my mom and her mom. I have even been called a shame to my race. No, I can not French Braid, Corn roll, or weaves . Most of the time you me I will have extensions in my hair rocking some different color. I have had burgundy, red , and even purple in my hair. Right now I am rocking black with burgundy streaks.

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

Three words: I don’t care. I wear and like what I want. If you don’t like it please give me the money to get something you will like.

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

I think I already said it on question 3 but reading if I have already done my nails for the day that is what I am doing. I also scrapbook, but that has been on the back burner for a while. I try my hand at crocheting, can only do straight lines nothing fancy. I also love video games Call of Duty and Last of us are the games I am playing at the moment and I have played all of the Final Fantasies.

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

8-16-2013 7-14-26 PM

8-19-2013 1-03-32 PM

8-19-2013 5-21-57 PM

3 responses »

  1. Loved reading your answers and getting to know you a little better😉 I also LOVE books, I have stacks upon stacks of books in my apartment and I’m always reading something🙂 Oh and the Final Fantasy games are awesome😉

Leave a Reply

