#31DC2013-Rainbow Nails

If you don’t know who PopTart Kitty a.k.a Nyan Cat is you must live under a rock. well I was one of those people, since I was clueless I asked the YouTube expert my daughter.

Me: Giavanna who is PopTart Kitty

Giavanna: He is a cat that flys around and farts rainbows.

Me: Ok. cool mommy is going to try to draw it for my nails

Giavanna: Mom watch the YouTube video

Me(after watching it): Thats it?

Giavanna: And he has a enemy Taco kitty

Me: Uh huh

Giavanna: And there are different colors

Me: Uh huh…….

Giavanna: And there is a dog

Me:…..uh huh…

After a few more moments of this she goes away to play video games. My daughter loves to talk she gets it from me, but I don’t think I was that bad as a kid. So I am now sharing with you PopTart Kitty.

I am so proud of my nail art for today, this is the most detailed thing I have ever done.This was done with both nail polish and acrylic paint. The cat was done in nail polish and the rainbows were done with acrylic paint.

31dc2013 rainbow nails 31dc2013 rainbow

with top coat

with top coat

 

Nail Polish by H&M blue my mind

Klean Colors dessert

O.P.I. i think in pink

Revlon girly

NYX grey

Acrylic Paint

Here is a little shot of the acrylic paint I bought at Michale’s

acrylic paint set-001

6 responses »

Leave a Reply

