#31DC2013- Inspired by a Book

Gosh so many books too few nails! This one really stumped me as I too many favorites I decided to go with one with sentimental value. When my great grandmother passed away when I was little ( say middle school age). We were cleaning out her house and I came across a romance novel  called Kingdom of Dreams, now I was still in my Stephen King , Dean Koontz faze so it was the first time I ever read one of these smut novels.  After reading this book I was hooked. I fell in love with the story and after the book got destroyed a few years later. I went out and bought a new copy and re-read the story ( there are few books I will re-read).

The background on the story is:

Jennifer Merrick is the feisty daughter of a Scottish laird. Royce Westmoreland, the “Black Wolf”, is sent by the King of England to wage war against Scotland. When Royce’s brother, Stefan Westmoreland, kidnaps Jennifer and her stepsister, Brenna, and brings them to Royce’s camp, the lives of the two become intertwined. Royce and Jennifer must marry by order of the King of England and the King of Scotland after they consummate their keeper-prisoner relationship.

Forced to accept the marriage, Jennifer’s family try to make the marriage fail by intending to sent her to become a nun in a convent after the wedding reception. Royce beats the family plan by kidnapping her first and takes her to his home. The King of England orders the two families to settle their score in a tournament where Jennifer must choose which family her loyalty lies with.

Here is my kingdom of dreams

#31DC2013- Inspired by a book

with flash

with flash

Pure Ice A list

Wet n Wild blue wants to be a millionare

Ruby Kisses French white

acrylic paint

31DC2013

Leave a Reply

