N.A.I.L.- Things That go Bump in the Night

When I read what the challenge was for last week I could not get the line Lions, and Tigers and Bears, oh my out of my head, idk why as it has nothing to do with things that go bump in the night. I thought of doing mummies for a while and saw some cool water marbling ones that I wanted to try. I did a practice nail and it did not turn out so well, so I decided to free hand it.

I tired my mummy first with a dark grey polish and decided it didn’t look right.

N.a.i.l. things that go bump in the night dark grey I went over it with light grey acrylic paint and loved it. It gave it a dirty mummy look.

n.a.i.l. things that go bump in the night final lookNYX grey

H&M manhunter

Light grey acrylic paint

white acrylic paint

N.A.I.L.- october2013

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

