Alone in the Snow

So I have not been in any challenges lately, but have come across this on that everyone who is everyone is doing. The site is NailPolishCanada.com.  Click link on official info.

When I saw others entries I remembered a drawling that we had to do in art class when I was in elementary school. It was of a cardinal sitting in a pine tree while it was snowing. As soon as I got off of work I rushed home to get a mani in thinking it ended today, come to find out I had till tomorrow…grrrr!

Anywho here is what I came up with and I am pretty proud of the results. I used one of my Pure Ice mani’s that I usually never use and the rest was all acrylic paint. I’m pretty proud f this one and I don’t say that a lot

snow mani

Here is a photo of just the branches.

snow mani- branchesHere is a photo of just the bird

snow mani-cardinalPure Ice A list

brown,white and red acrylic paint

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

