Nail-Art-A-Go-Go: Inner Geek

It’s no secret that I am addicted to the show Sailor Moon. I have heard talk that they are bringing it back on TV so am catching up with all the old episodes I missed as a kid. My mani today was the inspired by each of the main characters signs for the plant they represent, the major girls are Sailor Moon, Sailor Mars, Sailor Jupiter, Sailor Venus, and Sailor Mercury.

My base colors were the colors to match each girl pink, red,blue,orange, and green with matching glitter on top.

nail-art-a-go-go inner geek base coat

wide awake over why not

orna-ment for each other over mandarin magic

pinky glitter over i think in pink

green Glitter over hunter greenred Glitter over siren

Then I dabbled a dot of white acrylic paint in the middle of the nail and painted in the planet sign for each of the girls. ( please ignore Venus’s sign as my orange dried out and I had to make orange by mixing my red and yellow.

nail-art-a-go-go inner geek

with flash

with flash

sailormoon

gnarly gnails nail art challenge

Leave a Reply

