Rainbow flowers

So my job just recently moved to a new office and it is closer to our local ULTA store. I happen to come in on my day off for a half a day and decided I wanted some new polishes.  I grabbed a nail art pen that I heard nothing, but rave reviews on, a new bottle of polish that I will swatch soon, and some nail art stickers.

When I saw the stickers I knew I wanted to do black as my base color and just have the stickers in the corner of my nail. I like the stickers, but they did not stay down as well as I thought they would. Maybe it was human error and I did not stick them down well enough, but they started peeling up shortly after I put them on a put a top coat on it.  Also none of the flowers matched each other so I could not get the uniform look I wanted to do so I have to mix and match flower types that were sort of similar.

Rainbow flowersL. A. Colors black velvet

flower nail art stickers.

 

*** side note: any 30 day nail art challenges going around for April? ***

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

