Sinful Colors- Mirror Mirror swatch+ Gold Flakie mani

 

Still on my new swatching kick where I am going to wear the colors instead of painting them on fake nails.

Next up is mirror mirror by Sinful Colors is is a deep oxblood red that is gorgeous. I from the pictures I can tell it is going to stain my nails and hope the base coat I put down helps. I decided to stamp over it with gold polish thinking it would be more eye catching. I pulled my Shany plate and decided to go with these cool triangles that I saw. Lo and behold when I stamped it make it look like gold flecks and fell in love!

It was hard to capture the dark red of the polish so this is the best one I was able to get

fake gold flakies mani over mirror mirrorHere is the photo again with flash so you can see the gold tamped flecks.

fake gold flakies mani with flashSinful Colors mirror mirror

Sally Hansen golden-i

Shany Image plate SH 22

The funny thing is there is a song I heard on Dancing With the Stars called Mirror Mirror and I have been obsessed with, but can not find it to download it. I think they made it up for the show, but I am determined to find it. Click link to hear song. Try to ignore the awesome dancing of the professionals and here the song    http://dai.ly/x173oy5

Leave a Reply

