Neon Stars and Stripes

So I bought this gorgeous Sinful Colors Neon Yellow with Green undertones called celtic sun. I knew I wanted to do some actual nail art with it instead of just painting my nails. I found the perfect on searching on Google it was on Lusty Fashion under the article Top 10 Neon nail art Designs. It did not say who did the art so sorry I can not give out Kudos.

Here is the original image

stars and stripes originalHere is my recreation. I tried to do the stars look and it did not turn out right. I used liquid from  hollywood walk of fame and picked out individual stars from it as well. I still do not like this polish it is too gooey.

neon stars and stripesI was not sure if I liked the stars on or not so I decided not to do it on my right hand.

neon stars and stripes minus stars

Of course this is brighter in person and I used striping tape to make the lines. I also used my new black polish as all my other ones were shot.

China Glaze celtic sun

Sinful Colors 24/7

Revlon knockout

striping tape

Leave a Reply

