1st Christmas mani for the month

I couldn’t come up with a fancy tittle for this one so I’m calling it what it is. Nothing hard on my part was done to do this mani. I used purple for my background which is not a traditional Christmas color and used water nail art stickers I bought from either Amazon.com or Banggood.com. I added gold starts and I think it just makes it pop. I love how the purple turned out with the green and white stickers. I was about to give up on this as the stickers kept not being flimsy for me to put on my nails and I could not figure out why. Turns out I was not taking the plastic cover off before placing the sticker in the water.  Plan on seeing more of these type of manis to come in the future as this was super easy! xmas 2014

xmas 2014 w flash

 

 

Avon pronto purple

Nail water stickers

Gold stars

It seems my daughter got in the mood to do some nail art of her own. Am I the only mom that gets squeemish when their kids say they want to use their polish? She came up with this idea all on her own and I am a pretty proud mamma.

Giavanna’s Mountains:

Giavannas mountain nails

Zoya liberty

Sinful Colors nirvana

Zoya pippa

Kiss Striper white

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

